top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMEVoces

The Struggle....

Before finally starting my journey to the world of Voice Acting , a few equipment are needed. Ms Nikkie Esmero, the production manager of CreatiVoices, emailed use on the necessary tools for a successful journey on the world of voicing.

The equipment needed are the following: Microphone and Recording Software (Audacity was recommended). And since I only have my company laptop which has many restrictions for company protection purposes, I will also need a personal laptop. So, here is the updated list: Microphone, Recording Software, and Laptop.

Laptop - I actually bought an ASUS Laptop as recommended by my brother, but the process of buying it was really heartbreaking. Before buying the laptop, I was robbed of P5000.00 :(. When I found out that I was now out of budget..... I almost freaked out.... nope.. I mean I freaked out. Not only I am now out of budget , but also the hesitation on joining the program kicks in. I immersed myself into silence and pray before deciding. After careful consideration , I decided to pursue and finally bought the laptop, because I really want to join! I really don't want to back out. Maybe I just need to spare a few meals :P to make ends meet hahaha, and maybe after all, it will be worth it.

Microphone - What freaking microphone to buy!!!!!. Being a newbie sucks!! I know nothing!! haha. Luckily, during the first session my CVAP family shared their experiences on different microphones. Having heard their sentiments, I decided to buy Audio Technica USB 2020.

Recording Software - Yey!! the software is free (Audacity). The Voice Master also gifted us a month of Krisp free trial, this is to remove unnecessary noise on our future recordings.

There may be some struggles, here and there, but who knows, maybe going through all these, will be worth it...This has been MEVoces... see you on the next post XD.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Dunknin Donuts Transcribed Srcipt

Transcription (switch)(music)(switch) (guitar strumming bkgd) FA1: Fresh news update! Nagbabalik ang.. (paborito nyong) (switch)(crime/investigation music) M-sly: 99 pesos lang.. (switch) (car interio

This is not the Last...

11Jul2020 - Day 4 of Certified Voice Artist Program. The final module has been discussed: Setting up a Home Studio and the Equipment needed. What a coincidence isn't it? If you'll read one of my 1st p

Practice...Practice...Practice..

“For the things we have to learn before we can do them, we learn by doing them.” ―Aristotle,The Nicomachean Ethics As the Day 3 of the CVAP ended, 2 main points were shared: Practice and Promote your

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page