top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMEVoces

Finding Your Voice.... Finding Your Niche

27Jun2020 - Day 2 revolves on finding your Niche, categories of projects of a voice artist, developing your voice and proper voice care. I have uploaded a video of summary of second session learning in this website, please visit the video page :)

It may sound easy, but finding my niche is somewhat difficult for me, as I have only started to know all these information: the different project categories, and I am also just starting to known how to create a character voice. There is so much to learn and still to experience, until I find my niche. I am also of course seeking feedback from my CVAP classmates on my recordings to better know on where I am good at. As advise by the Voice Master, as a voice artists, we should not be everything for everyone. We should focus on our niche and develop it and become master of it.

Branding was also tackled on this session, and after careful thinking. Obviously, as the title of this website, I chose MEVoces as my brand, in Filipino "May Boses" in Spanish it would mean "Mi Voces or My Voices" and of course it incorporates my initials: M.E. I hope it is not Jologs as it sounds hahaha. But of course I am trying to prove that I deserve that brand and that I have a Voice "May Boses", a voice that can also inspire others to use their voices to inspire others as well.... This has been MEVoces. See you on the next post XD.



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Dunknin Donuts Transcribed Srcipt

Transcription (switch)(music)(switch) (guitar strumming bkgd) FA1: Fresh news update! Nagbabalik ang.. (paborito nyong) (switch)(crime/investigation music) M-sly: 99 pesos lang.. (switch) (car interio

This is not the Last...

11Jul2020 - Day 4 of Certified Voice Artist Program. The final module has been discussed: Setting up a Home Studio and the Equipment needed. What a coincidence isn't it? If you'll read one of my 1st p

Practice...Practice...Practice..

“For the things we have to learn before we can do them, we learn by doing them.” ―Aristotle,The Nicomachean Ethics As the Day 3 of the CVAP ended, 2 main points were shared: Practice and Promote your

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page